Approaches to implement the Nagoya Protocol and ABS principles are discussed in Kulyab

News (News archive) | 09 авг. 2018

The main provisions of the Nagoya Protocol and the principles of access to genetic resources and benefit-sharing (ABS) were discussed with partners in Kulyab.

In Kulyab, Khatlon region, hold a workshop on key provisions of the Nagoya Protocol and ABS principles, which organized at the initiative of UNDP Country Office in Tajikistan in partnership with the National Biodiversity and Biosafety Centre of the Committee for Environmental Protection under the Government of the Republic of Tajikistan (NBBC).

The workshop was attended by specialists from Environmental Protection Department in Khatlon region, regional Forestry and Hunting Department, scientists and specialists, representatives of public organizations and other interested parties.

The agenda included discussion of mechanisms for the implementation of the Nagoya Protocol and principles of access and benefit-sharing from genetic resources in Tajikistan. Held presentations on issues of genetic resources and traditional knowledge, on creation of an appropriate database and registry. The organizers talked about the need to develop a national ABS clearing-house mechanism (ABS CH) in accordance with the Nagoya Protocol, the participants, in turn, gave their recommendations on the main components that could be included in the CHM.

This meeting helped to raise participants' awareness on issues of the Nagoya Protocol and ABS principles, the role of genetic resources and traditional knowledge, relevance of creating a database on genetic resources and traditional knowledge. Separately highlighted a role of the local community in the Protocol implementation in Tajikistan, presented international and regional experiences on conservation and use of genetic resources and traditional knowledge by local communities in accordance with the protocol.

Tajikistan ratified the Nagoya Protocol in 2014, thus, the country took responsibility for the implementation and integration of key provisions and principles of this Protocol into the national legal system. Currently, Tajikistan, along with the other 24 countries, is part of the Global Project "Strengthening Human Resources, Legal Frameworks and Institutional Capacities to Implement the Nagoya Protocol".

 

Share on

Publications

  • Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (April - June 2018)
  • Snow leopard conservation on the Pamir
  • Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (Jan.-Mar. 2018)
Publications archive

"Snow leopard - national treasure of Tajikistan"

The author tried to comprehensively explain a value of the snow leopard for both wildlife and people. The brochure describes biological and behavioral characteristics of a rare predator, its habitats, main factors threatening its population, international and national initiatives to preserve it, legends and real cases of snow leopard and villagers meetings in the Pamir and more. According to the author, he sought to change the image of a rare predator in the eyes of an audience that has a negative attitude towards the snow leopard, or knows very little about it, in order to understand how important it is for wildlife.

The full text you can find out contacting us via e-mail: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

 

Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (April - June 2018)

Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (April - June 2018)

The actions implemented by the project over the past quarter have made it possible to achieve significant results in improving the technical capabilities of specially protected areas’ staff and their skills in monitoring, to prepare a rationale for initiating practical actions to restore degraded pastures and forests, to increase to some extent the knowledge of local communities about the snow leopard and cause interest in its preservation, to form communication and the basis for cross-border cooperation.

For the full version, please send a request on the e-mail: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

Snow leopard conservation on the Pamir

Snow leopard conservation on the Pamir

The brochure contains the project summary and the results of working meetings with representatives of target partner organizations in GBAO project areas, describes decisions and recommendations received.

For the full version, please send a request on the e-mail: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (Jan.-Mar. 2018)

Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (Jan.-Mar. 2018)

You can find out the full version of the Newsletter by sending a request to biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com  

Video

В г. Куляб обсуждены подходы в реализации Нагойского протокола и принципов ДСИВ

Новости (Архив новостей) | 09 авг. 2018

Основные положения Нагойского протокола и принципы доступа к генетическим ресурсам и совместного использования выгод  (ДСИВ) обсуждены с партнерами в г. Куляб.

В г. Куляб Хатлонской области по инициативе Странового офиса ПРООН в Таджикистане в партнерстве с Национальным центром биоразнообразия и биобезопасности Комитета по охране окружающей среды при Правительстве Республики Таджикистан (НЦББ) был организован семинар с заинтересованными сторонами по реализации основных положений Нагойского протокола и принципов ДСИВ.

В работе семинара приняли участие специалисты Управления охраны окружающей среды Хатлонской области, областного Управления лесного хозяйства и охоты, ученые и специалисты, представители общественных организаций (ОО) и другие заинтересованные стороны.

Повестка дня включила в себя обсуждение механизмов осуществления Нагойского протокола и принципов доступа и совместного использования выгод от генетических ресурсов в Республике Таджикистан. Представлены презентации и проведены дискуссии по вопросу генетических ресурсов и традиционных знаний, по созданию соответствующей базы данных  и реестра. Организаторы рассказали о необходимости  разработки национального механизма посредничества по ДСИВ (МП ДСИВ) в соответствии с Нагойским протоколом, участники, в свою очередь, дали свои рекомендации по основным компонентам, которые могут быть включены в  МП.

Данная встреча помогла повысить осведомленность участников о Нагойском протоколе и принципах ДСИВ, роли генетических ресурсов и традиционных знаний, актуальности создания базы данных по генетическим ресурсам и традиционным знаниям. Отдельно было отмечено о роли местного сообщества в реализации протокола в Таджикистане, представлен международный и региональный опыт по сохранению и использованию генетических ресурсов и традиционных знаний местными сообществами в соответствии с протоколом.

Напомним, что Таджикистан ратифицировал Нагойский протокол в 2014 году, тем самым, страна взяла на себя ответственность за осуществление и интеграцию ключевых положений и принципов данного Протокола в национальную правовую систему. В настоящее время Таджикистан наряду с другими 24 странами является частью Глобального проекта «Укрепление кадрового потенциала, правовых рамок и институциональных возможностей для осуществления Нагойского протокола».

Поделиться

Публикации

  • Сохранение снежного барса на Памире
  • Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (январь-март 2018 г.)
  • Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (октябрь-декабрь 2017г.)
  • На пути сохранения снежного барса
Архив публикаций
Сохранение снежного барса на Памире

Сохранение снежного барса на Памире

Данная публикация подготовлена по итогам проведенной полевой поездки в проектные районы ГБАО. Основной целью визита проектной команды было проведение оценки потенциала возможных партнеров из числа государственных учреждений, научно-исследовательских институтов, международных и национальных НПО, общественных природоохранных организаций и других заинтересованных в сотрудничестве с проектом сторон.

В подготовленной публикации представлено общее резюме проекта и результаты проведенных рабочих встреч с представителями целевых партнерских организаций в проектных территориях ГБАО, описаны принятые решения и полученные рекомендации. Также в публикацию вошли описания и данные по полевым поездкам.

 

Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (январь-март 2018 г.)

Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (январь-март 2018 г.)

С полной версией бюллетеня вы можете ознакомиться, отправив запрос по адресу biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

  

Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (октябрь-декабрь 2017г.)

Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (октябрь-декабрь 2017г.)

С полной версией бюллетеня вы можете ознакомиться, отправив запрос по адресу biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com 

На пути сохранения снежного барса

На пути сохранения снежного барса

Данная публикация подготовлена в рамках проектной задачи по расширению знаний о снежном барсе и его экосистемах, а также мерах и действиях, предпринимаемых для его сохранения.  В публикацию вошли описания результатов проекта, полученных в ходе региональных и национальных встреч, полевых выездов, опросов, проведенных практических исследований, а также совместных партнерских инициатив. 
В брошюре использованы текстовой и фото материалы, собранные в ходе проектных мероприятий , а также материалы партнеров. 
Публикация нацелена на повышение информированности и прозрачности о деятельности проекта  и его прогрессе в достижении поставленных  целей.

 

Видео