"Our biodiversity, our food, our health" – this year topic of the International Day for Biodiversity

News (News archive) | 01 июн. 2019

Under this slogan “Our biodiversity, our nutrition, our health”, this year passed the International Day for Biological Diversity (May 22), which symbolizes the connection between our nature and the well-being of humanity.

The territorial conference with scientists and specialists on cooperation and new strategies for the preservation of biodiversity for the period after 2020 was held in Khujand and was timed to coincide with the International Day for Biodiversity and the Day of Nature Protection. The scientific conference in Khujand addressed key issues related to the development and contribution of science, research and their implementation in the sustainable effective development of our country. During the conference, participants exchanged views on the problems existing today in nature and in general in our environment, and discussed the issues of addressing current issues of development and conservation of nature resources.

The scientific conference in Khujand addressed key issues related to the development and contribution of science, research and their implementation in the sustainable effective development of our country. During the conference, participants exchanged views on the problems existing today in nature and in general in our environment, and discussed the issues of addressing current issues of development and conservation of nature resources.

The National CBD Focal Point in the Republic of Tajikistan, Doctor of Biological Sciences Nematullo Safarov, opening the meeting, mentioned about the goals and objectives of the conference. Bunyod Abdumalikzoda, Deputy Head Environmental Protection Department of the Sugd area addressed the conference participants with a welcoming speech. It was noted that over the past decades the issue of biodiversity conservation has been one of the global problems of the present time, which causes concern not only for scientists, but also for the entire world community. All participants stressed their concern about the preservation of life on earth, in the preservation of the unique mountain ecosystems of Tajikistan and the biodiversity of wildlife. New priorities and directions for national, regional and global cooperation are outlined at this conference, of which the Coordinator of the Convention on Biodiversity will inform the Convention Secretariat to reflect this in the Global Concept of Biodiversity Conservation until 2050.

Share on

Publications

  • Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (April - June 2018)
  • Snow leopard conservation on the Pamir
  • Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (Jan.-Mar. 2018)
Publications archive

"Snow leopard - national treasure of Tajikistan"

The author tried to comprehensively explain a value of the snow leopard for both wildlife and people. The brochure describes biological and behavioral characteristics of a rare predator, its habitats, main factors threatening its population, international and national initiatives to preserve it, legends and real cases of snow leopard and villagers meetings in the Pamir and more. According to the author, he sought to change the image of a rare predator in the eyes of an audience that has a negative attitude towards the snow leopard, or knows very little about it, in order to understand how important it is for wildlife.

The full text you can find out contacting us via e-mail: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

 

Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (April - June 2018)

Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (April - June 2018)

The actions implemented by the project over the past quarter have made it possible to achieve significant results in improving the technical capabilities of specially protected areas’ staff and their skills in monitoring, to prepare a rationale for initiating practical actions to restore degraded pastures and forests, to increase to some extent the knowledge of local communities about the snow leopard and cause interest in its preservation, to form communication and the basis for cross-border cooperation.

For the full version, please send a request on the e-mail: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

Snow leopard conservation on the Pamir

Snow leopard conservation on the Pamir

The brochure contains the project summary and the results of working meetings with representatives of target partner organizations in GBAO project areas, describes decisions and recommendations received.

For the full version, please send a request on the e-mail: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (Jan.-Mar. 2018)

Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (Jan.-Mar. 2018)

You can find out the full version of the Newsletter by sending a request to biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com  

Video

"Наше биоразнообразие, наша еда, наше здоровье” – лозунг Международного дня биоразнообразия

Новости (Архив новостей) | 01 июн. 2019

Под этим лозунгом «Наше биоразнообразие, наше питание, наше здоровье» прошёл в этом году Международный день биологического разнообразия (22 мая), что символизирует связь между нашей природой и благосостоянием человечества.

В Худжанде по этому поводу состоялась территориальная конференция с учёными и специалистами по сотрудничеству и новым стратегиям сохранения биоразнообразия на период после 2020 года. Научная конференция в г.Худжанде рассмотрела  ключевые вопросы, связанные с развитием и вкладом науки, исследований и их внедрение в устойчивое эффективное развитие нашей страны. В ходе конференции участники обменялись мнениями, относительно проблем, существующих сегодня в природе и в общем в окружающей нас среде и обсудили вопросы решения актуальных вопросов  развития и сохранения  ресурсов природы.

Национальный координатор конвенции ООН о биоразнообразии в РТ, доктор биологических наук Неъматулло Сафаров открывая встречу, рассказал о целях и задачах проведения конференции. С приветственной речью к участникам конференции обратился заместитель начальника Управления охраны окружающей среды Согдийской области Бунёд Абдумаликзода. Было отмечено, что за последние десятилетия вопрос сохранения биологического разнообразия является одним из глобальных проблем нынешнего времени, что вызывает озабоченность не только учёных, но и всего мирового сообщества. Все участники подчеркнули озабоченность сохранением жизни на земле,  в сохранении уникальных горных экосистем Таджикистана и биоразнообразия живой природы. Новые приоритеты  и направления для национального, регионального и глобального сотрудничества намечены на данной конференции, о чем Координатор конвенции по биоразнообразии будет информировать  Секретариат  конвенции, чтобы  отразить это в  Глобальной Концепции сохранения биоразнообразия на период до 2050 года.

Поделиться

Публикации

  • Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (апрель - июль 2018 г.)
  • Сохранение снежного барса на Памире
  • Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (январь-март 2018 г.)
Архив публикаций

"Снежный барс - национальная гордость Таджикистана"

Автор брошюры, старший научный сотрудник Института гуманитарных наук Академии наук РТ кандидат исторических наук Курбон Аламшоев, постарался всесторонне осветить тему ценности снежного барса как для дикой природы, так и для людей. В брошюре рассказывается о биологических и поведенческих особенностях редкого хищника, о местах его обитания,  основных факторах, угрожающих его популяции, международных и национальных инициативах по его сохранению, приводятся легенды и реальные случаи встреч снежного барса и местных жителей на Памире и другое. По словам автора, он стремился изменить образ редкого хищника в глазах аудитории, которая негативно относится к снежному барсу или же очень мало знает о нем, для того чтобы понимать насколько  он важен для дикой природы. 

С полным текстом брошюры вы можете ознакомиться, отправив нам запрос на эл. адрес: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (апрель - июль 2018 г.)

Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (апрель - июль 2018 г.)

Действия, реализованные проектом за прошедший квартал, позволили достичь значительных результатов в улучшении технических возможностей персонала особо охраняемых территорий и их навыков в проведении мониторинга, подготовить обосновательную часть для начала практических действий по восстановлению деградированных пастбищ и лесов, повысить в определенной степени знания местных общин о  снежном барсе и вызвать интерес к вопросу о его сохранении,  сформировать коммуникацию и основу для трансграничного сотрудничества.

Для получения полной версии брошюры, пожалуйста, отправьте запрос на эл. адрес: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

 

Сохранение снежного барса на Памире

Сохранение снежного барса на Памире

В подготовленной публикации представлено общее резюме проекта и результаты проведенных рабочих встреч с представителями целевых партнерских организаций в проектных территориях ГБАО, описаны принятые решения и полученные рекомендации. Также в публикацию вошли описания и данные по полевым поездкам.

Для получения полной версии брошюры, пожалуйста, отправьте запрос на эл. адрес: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (январь-март 2018 г.)

Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (январь-март 2018 г.)

С полной версией бюллетеня вы можете ознакомиться, отправив запрос по адресу biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

  

Видео