Сooperation between providers and users of genetic resources under the Nagoya Protocol

News (News archive) | 08 июн. 2019

May 29, 2019 in Khujand, a workshop held on “ABS policy, cooperation between providers and users of genetic resources under the Nagoya Protocol and ABS principles”. In the workshop participation of 25 persons from the representatives of the Environmental Protection Department, scientists and specialists of KSU named B. Gafurov, branches of the Institute of Botany and the Institute of Zoology of the Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Tajikistan, a branch of the Institute of Animal Husbandry of the TAAS, representatives of public organizations and local media as well as another stakeholders. In the course of the workshop, experts from the NBBC and experts presented presentations and reports related to the implementation of the Nagoya Protocol and the ABS principles in Tajikistan and in other countries.

In particular, the issues of capacity building of specialists for the further implementation of the Nagoya Protocol activities in the Republic of Tajikistan were discussed, as well as one of the main issues is awareness raising of all stakeholders. NBBC experts shared their experience and knowledge in the preparation of contracts and agreements between providers and users of genetic resources and the traditional knowledge associated with them. Participants presented with the experience of other countries in the preparation of contracts and agreements, as well as the process of receiving an application and granting approval for the use of the genetic resource of plants, animals and microorganisms.

One of the most important issues is the traditional knowledge associated with the use of genetic resources. During the workshop, the participants were given a presentation on the role of traditional knowledge in the framework of the Nagoya Protocol implementation on their role and importance in accordance with the ABS principles. In general, participants received additional knowledge and information on the implementation of the Nagoya Protocol in Tajikistan and in other countries.

Share on

Publications

  • Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (April - June 2018)
  • Snow leopard conservation on the Pamir
  • Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (Jan.-Mar. 2018)
Publications archive

"Snow leopard - national treasure of Tajikistan"

The author tried to comprehensively explain a value of the snow leopard for both wildlife and people. The brochure describes biological and behavioral characteristics of a rare predator, its habitats, main factors threatening its population, international and national initiatives to preserve it, legends and real cases of snow leopard and villagers meetings in the Pamir and more. According to the author, he sought to change the image of a rare predator in the eyes of an audience that has a negative attitude towards the snow leopard, or knows very little about it, in order to understand how important it is for wildlife.

The full text you can find out contacting us via e-mail: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

 

Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (April - June 2018)

Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (April - June 2018)

The actions implemented by the project over the past quarter have made it possible to achieve significant results in improving the technical capabilities of specially protected areas’ staff and their skills in monitoring, to prepare a rationale for initiating practical actions to restore degraded pastures and forests, to increase to some extent the knowledge of local communities about the snow leopard and cause interest in its preservation, to form communication and the basis for cross-border cooperation.

For the full version, please send a request on the e-mail: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

Snow leopard conservation on the Pamir

Snow leopard conservation on the Pamir

The brochure contains the project summary and the results of working meetings with representatives of target partner organizations in GBAO project areas, describes decisions and recommendations received.

For the full version, please send a request on the e-mail: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (Jan.-Mar. 2018)

Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (Jan.-Mar. 2018)

You can find out the full version of the Newsletter by sending a request to biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com  

Video

Сотрудничество между поставщиками и пользователями генресурсов в рамках Нагойского протокола

Новости (Архив новостей) | 08 июн. 2019

29 мая 2019 г. в г. Худжанд, прошел семинар по «Политике доступа к генетическим ресурсам и совместного использования выгод (ДГРСИВ), сотрудничеству между поставщиками и пользователями генетических ресурсов в рамках Нагойского протокола и принципов ДГРСИВ» с участием 25 человек из числа представителей Управления охраны окружающей среды, ученых и специалистов ХГУ им Б. Гафурова, филиалов Института ботаники и Института зоологии АН РТ, филиала Института животноводства ТАСХН, представителей общественных организаций и местных СМИ также других заинтересованных сторон. В ходе работы семинара специалистами НЦББ и экспертами были представлены презентации и доклады связанные с вопросами реализации Нагойского протокола и принципов ДГРСИВ в Таджикистане и в других странах.

В частности, были обсуждены вопросы укрепление потенциала специалистов для дальнейшей реализации мероприятий Нагойского протокола в Республике Таджикистан, также один из основных вопросов повышение осведомленности и информированности всех заинтересованных сторон. Специалисты НЦББ поделились полученным опытом и знаниями в области подготовки договоров и соглашений между поставщиками и пользователями генетических ресурсов и традиционных знаний связанных с ними. Участникам были представлены опыт других стран в подготовке договоров и соглашений, также процесс получения заявки и предоставления одобрения на использование генетического ресурса растений, животных и микроорганизмов.

Одним из не маловажных вопросов являются традиционные знания, связанные с использованием генетических ресурсов. В ходе работы семинара участникам была представлена презентация о роли традиционных знаний в рамках реализации Нагойского протокола об их роли и значимости в соответствии с принципами ДГРСИВ. В целом участники получили дополнительные знания и информацию о реализации Нагойского протокола в Таджикистане и в других странах.

Поделиться

Публикации

  • Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (апрель - июль 2018 г.)
  • Сохранение снежного барса на Памире
  • Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (январь-март 2018 г.)
Архив публикаций

"Снежный барс - национальная гордость Таджикистана"

Автор брошюры, старший научный сотрудник Института гуманитарных наук Академии наук РТ кандидат исторических наук Курбон Аламшоев, постарался всесторонне осветить тему ценности снежного барса как для дикой природы, так и для людей. В брошюре рассказывается о биологических и поведенческих особенностях редкого хищника, о местах его обитания,  основных факторах, угрожающих его популяции, международных и национальных инициативах по его сохранению, приводятся легенды и реальные случаи встреч снежного барса и местных жителей на Памире и другое. По словам автора, он стремился изменить образ редкого хищника в глазах аудитории, которая негативно относится к снежному барсу или же очень мало знает о нем, для того чтобы понимать насколько  он важен для дикой природы. 

С полным текстом брошюры вы можете ознакомиться, отправив нам запрос на эл. адрес: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (апрель - июль 2018 г.)

Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (апрель - июль 2018 г.)

Действия, реализованные проектом за прошедший квартал, позволили достичь значительных результатов в улучшении технических возможностей персонала особо охраняемых территорий и их навыков в проведении мониторинга, подготовить обосновательную часть для начала практических действий по восстановлению деградированных пастбищ и лесов, повысить в определенной степени знания местных общин о  снежном барсе и вызвать интерес к вопросу о его сохранении,  сформировать коммуникацию и основу для трансграничного сотрудничества.

Для получения полной версии брошюры, пожалуйста, отправьте запрос на эл. адрес: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

 

Сохранение снежного барса на Памире

Сохранение снежного барса на Памире

В подготовленной публикации представлено общее резюме проекта и результаты проведенных рабочих встреч с представителями целевых партнерских организаций в проектных территориях ГБАО, описаны принятые решения и полученные рекомендации. Также в публикацию вошли описания и данные по полевым поездкам.

Для получения полной версии брошюры, пожалуйста, отправьте запрос на эл. адрес: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (январь-март 2018 г.)

Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (январь-март 2018 г.)

С полной версией бюллетеня вы можете ознакомиться, отправив запрос по адресу biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

  

Видео