Conference on "Snow leopard protection through effective environmental management"

News (News archive) | 02 ноя. 2019

On October 29-31, 2019 in Dushanbe on the initiative of the National Biodiversity and Biosafety Center in partnership with the United Nations Development Programme and the Aga Khan Foundation for Environmental Protection held a conference on "Protection of the snow leopard through effective environmental management". The event was attended by more than 60 participants from relevant ministries and agencies, international organizations and local communities.

The conference featured 20 reports and presentations on snow leopard ecosystems, their extraction, methods and principles of monitoring and control of snow leopard ecosystems using modern technologies and equipment, protection of mountain forests and high mountain pastures, as well as on ways of their restoration. Capacity-building of stakeholders and other topics related to environmental protection and sustainable use were heard and discussed at the conference.

Deputy Chairman of the Committee on Environmental Protection under the Government of the Republic of Tajikistan Nazarzoda Zarina made a welcoming speech, noting the country's policy on biodiversity and environment conservation, initiatives of the government and the Leader of the Nation. It was noted that at the meeting of the Government of the Republic of Tajikistan a special protocol on the protection of ecosystems of snow leopard and its hunting species was adopted, where the relevant ministries and agencies were instructed to take the necessary measures to promote and advertise the unique species of animals of the country, in particular snow leopard.

Employees of the National Biodiversity and Biosafety Center, State Institution Research Laboratory for Nature Protection of the Committee for Environmental Protection under the Government of the Republic of Tajikistan made presentations on the achievements in the field of protection of snow leopard ecosystems and its hunting objects, as well as the results of the Fourth Meeting of the Global Committee for the Protection of Snow leopard Ecosystems held in New Delhi, India, on 23-24 October 2019.

On the second day of the conference, the National Action Plan for the Conservation of Snow Leopard Ecosystems was discussed, and the participants of the conference discussed priority areas for the conservation of Snow Leopard ecosystems and their hunting species and made a number of proposals to the national plan.

The third day of the conference was dedicated to the celebration of Snow Leopard Day, and the participants made presentations and reports on the conservation of Snow Leopard ecosystems and works and public awareness of the best reports and presentations were awarded with gifts and prizes.

At the end of the conference, a resolution was adopted, which jointly identified priority areas and measures for the conservation and preservation of the snow leopard ecosystem and the National Action Plan for the conservation of the snow leopard ecosystem.

Share on

Publications

  • Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (April - June 2018)
  • Snow leopard conservation on the Pamir
  • Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (Jan.-Mar. 2018)
Publications archive

"Snow leopard - national treasure of Tajikistan"

The author tried to comprehensively explain a value of the snow leopard for both wildlife and people. The brochure describes biological and behavioral characteristics of a rare predator, its habitats, main factors threatening its population, international and national initiatives to preserve it, legends and real cases of snow leopard and villagers meetings in the Pamir and more. According to the author, he sought to change the image of a rare predator in the eyes of an audience that has a negative attitude towards the snow leopard, or knows very little about it, in order to understand how important it is for wildlife.

The full text you can find out contacting us via e-mail: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

 

Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (April - June 2018)

Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (April - June 2018)

The actions implemented by the project over the past quarter have made it possible to achieve significant results in improving the technical capabilities of specially protected areas’ staff and their skills in monitoring, to prepare a rationale for initiating practical actions to restore degraded pastures and forests, to increase to some extent the knowledge of local communities about the snow leopard and cause interest in its preservation, to form communication and the basis for cross-border cooperation.

For the full version, please send a request on the e-mail: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

Snow leopard conservation on the Pamir

Snow leopard conservation on the Pamir

The brochure contains the project summary and the results of working meetings with representatives of target partner organizations in GBAO project areas, describes decisions and recommendations received.

For the full version, please send a request on the e-mail: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (Jan.-Mar. 2018)

Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (Jan.-Mar. 2018)

You can find out the full version of the Newsletter by sending a request to biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com  

Video

Конференция на тему «Защита снежного барса через эффективное управление окружающей средой»

Новости (Архив новостей) | 02 ноя. 2019

29-31 октября 2019 года в городе Душанбе по инициативе Национального центра биоразнообразия и биобезопасности в партнерстве с Программой развития ООН и Фондом Ага Хана по защите окружающей среды состоялась конференция на тему: «Защита снежного барса посредством эффективного управления окружающей средой». В мероприятии приняли участие боле 60 человек представители соответствующих министерств и ведомств, международных организаций и местных сообществ.

На конференции были представлены 20 докладов и презентаций об экосистемах снежного барса, его видов добычи, методах и принципах мониторинга и контроля экосистем снежного барса с использованием современных технологий и оборудований, охраны горных лесов и высокогорных пастбищ, а также о путях их восстановления. Наращивание потенциала заинтересованных сторон и другие темы, касающиеся защиты окружающей среды и ее устойчивого использования, были услышаны и обсуждены на конференции.

Заместитель председателя Комитета по охране окружающей среды при Правительстве Республики Таджикистан Назарзода Зарина выступила с приветственной речью, отметив о политике страны по сохранению биоразнообразия и окружающей среды, инициативы правительства страны и Лидера нации. Было отмечено, что на совещании Правительства Республики Таджикистан был принят специальный протокол по защите экосистем снежного барса и его охотничьих видов, где соответствующим министерствам и ведомствам было поручено принять необходимые меры для пропаганды и рекламирования уникальных видов животных страны в частности снежного барса.

Сотрудники Национального центра биоразнообразия и биобезопасности, Научно-исследовательской Лаборатории охраны природы Комитета охраны окружающей среды при Правительстве Республики Таджикистан представили презентации о достижениях в области охраны экосистем снежного барса и его объектов охоты, а также о результатах Четвертого совещании Глобального Комитета по защите экосистем снежного барса прошедший в Нюдели, Индия 23-24 октября 2019 года.

Во второй день конференции был обсужден Национальный план действий по сохранению экосистем снежного барса, участники конференции обсудили приоритетные направления сохранения экосистем снежного барса и его охотничьих видов и внесли ряд предложений в национальный план.

Третий день конференции был посвящен празднованию Дня снежного барса, и участники выступили с презентациями и докладами по сохранению экосистем снежного барса и работы и информировании общественности лучшие доклады и презентации были награждены памятными подарками и призами.

В конце конференции была принята резолюция, на которой были совместно определены приоритетные направления и мероприятия по сохранению и сохранению экосистем снежного барса и Национальный план действий по сохранению экосистемы снежного барса.

Поделиться

Публикации

  • Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (апрель - июль 2018 г.)
  • Сохранение снежного барса на Памире
  • Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (январь-март 2018 г.)
Архив публикаций

"Снежный барс - национальная гордость Таджикистана"

Автор брошюры, старший научный сотрудник Института гуманитарных наук Академии наук РТ кандидат исторических наук Курбон Аламшоев, постарался всесторонне осветить тему ценности снежного барса как для дикой природы, так и для людей. В брошюре рассказывается о биологических и поведенческих особенностях редкого хищника, о местах его обитания,  основных факторах, угрожающих его популяции, международных и национальных инициативах по его сохранению, приводятся легенды и реальные случаи встреч снежного барса и местных жителей на Памире и другое. По словам автора, он стремился изменить образ редкого хищника в глазах аудитории, которая негативно относится к снежному барсу или же очень мало знает о нем, для того чтобы понимать насколько  он важен для дикой природы. 

С полным текстом брошюры вы можете ознакомиться, отправив нам запрос на эл. адрес: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (апрель - июль 2018 г.)

Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (апрель - июль 2018 г.)

Действия, реализованные проектом за прошедший квартал, позволили достичь значительных результатов в улучшении технических возможностей персонала особо охраняемых территорий и их навыков в проведении мониторинга, подготовить обосновательную часть для начала практических действий по восстановлению деградированных пастбищ и лесов, повысить в определенной степени знания местных общин о  снежном барсе и вызвать интерес к вопросу о его сохранении,  сформировать коммуникацию и основу для трансграничного сотрудничества.

Для получения полной версии брошюры, пожалуйста, отправьте запрос на эл. адрес: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

 

Сохранение снежного барса на Памире

Сохранение снежного барса на Памире

В подготовленной публикации представлено общее резюме проекта и результаты проведенных рабочих встреч с представителями целевых партнерских организаций в проектных территориях ГБАО, описаны принятые решения и полученные рекомендации. Также в публикацию вошли описания и данные по полевым поездкам.

Для получения полной версии брошюры, пожалуйста, отправьте запрос на эл. адрес: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (январь-март 2018 г.)

Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (январь-март 2018 г.)

С полной версией бюллетеня вы можете ознакомиться, отправив запрос по адресу biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

  

Видео