Training on negotiating and drafting treaties on the ABS principles

News (News archive) | 05 дек. 2019

November 20 - 22, 2019 Dushanbe, Tajikistan

National Biodiversity and Biosafety Center of the Committee for Environmental Protection under the Government of the Republic of Tajikistan in partnership with UNDP Tajikistan Country Office conducts a three-day training “Negotiating and drafting agreements on ABS principles” on November 20-22, 2019 within the framework of the UNDP / GEF project “Strengthening staffing resources, legal framework and institutional capacity to implement the Nagoya Protocol”. The training is held with the participation of partner countries - Albania, Belarus, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Tajikistan, participants in the global project to implement the Nagoya Protocol.

The main purpose of the training is to increase the potential of all interested parties in negotiating, drafting agreements and related issues on the principles of ABS in accordance with the Nagoya Protocol and other international treaties.

At the training, will be presented training modules, will be completed practical activities and knowledge sharing. Participants in groups and discussions will discuss prospects and problematic issues with ABS specialists from each of the partner countries. Country experts will share their individual experiences in special sessions and training events.

The training will present the experience and examples of Tajikistan, as well as international experience in negotiating and drafting agreements on access to genetic resources and benefit-sharing in accordance with the Nagoya Protocol.

Particular attention will be given to enhancing the capacity of National Focal Points for access and benefit-sharing, practitioners, politicians, as well as indigenous peoples and local communities, academics, and the private sector to address legal, political and practical issues related to management of genetic resources and associated traditional knowledge.

UNDP supports work on a global scale to improve the implementation of the Nagoya Protocol, therefore, at the training, each country will present its presentation and experience in implementing the Nagoya Protocol.

The efforts of the UNDP / GEF project in Tajikistan are aimed at increasing the political, legal and institutional capacity to develop a national framework for access and benefit-sharing, improving communication between users and providers of genetic resources, as well as strengthening the capacity of specialists from ministries, academic and scientific organizations , public organizations and local communities in the implementation of the Nagoya Protocol and ABS principles.

Share on

Publications

  • Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (April - June 2018)
  • Snow leopard conservation on the Pamir
  • Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (Jan.-Mar. 2018)
Publications archive

"Snow leopard - national treasure of Tajikistan"

The author tried to comprehensively explain a value of the snow leopard for both wildlife and people. The brochure describes biological and behavioral characteristics of a rare predator, its habitats, main factors threatening its population, international and national initiatives to preserve it, legends and real cases of snow leopard and villagers meetings in the Pamir and more. According to the author, he sought to change the image of a rare predator in the eyes of an audience that has a negative attitude towards the snow leopard, or knows very little about it, in order to understand how important it is for wildlife.

The full text you can find out contacting us via e-mail: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

 

Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (April - June 2018)

Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (April - June 2018)

The actions implemented by the project over the past quarter have made it possible to achieve significant results in improving the technical capabilities of specially protected areas’ staff and their skills in monitoring, to prepare a rationale for initiating practical actions to restore degraded pastures and forests, to increase to some extent the knowledge of local communities about the snow leopard and cause interest in its preservation, to form communication and the basis for cross-border cooperation.

For the full version, please send a request on the e-mail: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

Snow leopard conservation on the Pamir

Snow leopard conservation on the Pamir

The brochure contains the project summary and the results of working meetings with representatives of target partner organizations in GBAO project areas, describes decisions and recommendations received.

For the full version, please send a request on the e-mail: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (Jan.-Mar. 2018)

Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (Jan.-Mar. 2018)

You can find out the full version of the Newsletter by sending a request to biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com  

Video

Тренинг по ведению переговоров и составлению договоров по принципам ДГРСИВ

Новости (Архив новостей) | 05 дек. 2019

20 - 22 ноября 2019 г. Душанбе, Таджикистан

Национальный центр биоразнообразия и биобезопасности Комитета охраны окружающей среды при Правительстве Республике Таджикистан в партнерстве с Страновым офисом ПРООН в Таджикистане 20-22 ноября 2019 года проводит трёхдневный тренинг «Ведение переговоров и составление договоров по принципам ДГРСИВ» в рамках реализации проекта ПРООН/ГЭФ «Укрепление кадровых ресурсов, правовых рамок и институционального потенциала для реализации Нагойского протокола». Тренинг проводится с участием стран-партнеров - Албании, Беларуси, Иордании, Казахстана, Таджикистан, участников глобального проекта по выполнению Нагойского Протокола.

Основная цель тренинга – повышение потенциала всех заинтересованных сторон по вопросам ведения переговоров, составление договоров и связанных с ними вопросов по принципам ДГРСИВ в соответствии с Нагойским Протоколом и другими международными договорами.

На тренинге будут представлены обучающие модули, выполнены практические мероприятия и обмен знаниями. Участники в группах и дискуссиях обсудят перспективы и проблемные вопросы со специалистами в области ДГРСИВ от каждой из стран партнеров. Эксперты стран поделятся индивидуальным опытом в специальных сессиях и мероприятиях тренинга.

На тренинге будет представлен опыт и примеры Таджикистана, а также международный опыт в ведении переговоров и составлении договоров по доступу к генетическим ресурсам и совместному использованию выгод в соответствии с Нагойским протоколом.

Особое внимание будет уделено усилению потенциала Национальных координационных центров по вопросам доступа к генетическим ресурсам и совместного использования выгод, специалистов-практиков и политических деятелей, а также коренных народов и местных общин, ученых и частного сектора для решения правовых, политических и практических вопросов, связанных c управлением генетическими ресурсами и, связанными с ними, традиционными знаниями.

ПРООН поддерживает работу в глобальном масштабе по совершенствованию выполнения Нагойского протокола, поэтому на тренинге каждая страна представит свою презентацию и опыт выполнения Нагойского Протокола.

Усилия проекта ПРООН/ГЭФ в Таджикистане направлены на повышение политического, правового и институционального потенциала для разработки национальных рамок в области доступа и совместного использования выгод, улучшение коммуникации между пользователями и поставщиками генетических ресурсов, а также на укрепление потенциала специалистов министерств ведомств, академических и научных организаций, общественных организаций и представителей местных сообществ в реализации Нагойского протокола и принципов ДГРСИВ.

Поделиться

Публикации

  • Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (апрель - июль 2018 г.)
  • Сохранение снежного барса на Памире
  • Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (январь-март 2018 г.)
Архив публикаций

"Снежный барс - национальная гордость Таджикистана"

Автор брошюры, старший научный сотрудник Института гуманитарных наук Академии наук РТ кандидат исторических наук Курбон Аламшоев, постарался всесторонне осветить тему ценности снежного барса как для дикой природы, так и для людей. В брошюре рассказывается о биологических и поведенческих особенностях редкого хищника, о местах его обитания,  основных факторах, угрожающих его популяции, международных и национальных инициативах по его сохранению, приводятся легенды и реальные случаи встреч снежного барса и местных жителей на Памире и другое. По словам автора, он стремился изменить образ редкого хищника в глазах аудитории, которая негативно относится к снежному барсу или же очень мало знает о нем, для того чтобы понимать насколько  он важен для дикой природы. 

С полным текстом брошюры вы можете ознакомиться, отправив нам запрос на эл. адрес: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (апрель - июль 2018 г.)

Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (апрель - июль 2018 г.)

Действия, реализованные проектом за прошедший квартал, позволили достичь значительных результатов в улучшении технических возможностей персонала особо охраняемых территорий и их навыков в проведении мониторинга, подготовить обосновательную часть для начала практических действий по восстановлению деградированных пастбищ и лесов, повысить в определенной степени знания местных общин о  снежном барсе и вызвать интерес к вопросу о его сохранении,  сформировать коммуникацию и основу для трансграничного сотрудничества.

Для получения полной версии брошюры, пожалуйста, отправьте запрос на эл. адрес: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

 

Сохранение снежного барса на Памире

Сохранение снежного барса на Памире

В подготовленной публикации представлено общее резюме проекта и результаты проведенных рабочих встреч с представителями целевых партнерских организаций в проектных территориях ГБАО, описаны принятые решения и полученные рекомендации. Также в публикацию вошли описания и данные по полевым поездкам.

Для получения полной версии брошюры, пожалуйста, отправьте запрос на эл. адрес: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (январь-март 2018 г.)

Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (январь-март 2018 г.)

С полной версией бюллетеня вы можете ознакомиться, отправив запрос по адресу biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

  

Видео