Working meeting of the National Committee for the Conservation and Sustainable Management of the Snow Leopard Ecosystems and its hunting objects in the habitat

News (News archive) | 12 мар. 2020

Tajikistan is a party to the Bishkek Declaration on the Conservation of the Snow Leopard since 2012. Within the frame of the Bishkek Declaration, the Global Program for the Conservation of the Snow Leopard and its Ecosystems (GSLEP, 2013) seeks to unite the range countries of the snow leopard in order to jointly recognize threats to the snow leopard and commit themselves to coordinated national and international actions. The basis of the GSLEP is a set of 12 national priorities for the conservation of the snow leopard and its ecosystems developed by each country of the range.

Tajikistan, in order to support the implementation of key priorities, has developed a strategy of measures that is the basis of the GEF-UNDP project “Conservation and Sustainable Use of the Pamir-Alai and Tien Shan Ecosystems for Conservation of the Snow Leopard and Sustainable Communities in Tajikistan”. Target objectives of the project: (1) to prevent further fragmentation of the landscapes of the snow leopard and its food objects in Tajikistan, (2) maintaining and / or restoring the quality of key habitats of the snow leopard and its feed objects on these landscapes; (3) improving the sustainability of pastures and forests in the key habitats of the snow leopard and its feed objects; (4) reduction of direct threats to the survival of snow leopard populations and its feed objects in the habitat of the Snow Leopard.

A special permanent advisory body (national committee) was created with the participation of multidisciplinary national specialists and experts to develop recommendations and proposals in the working process of the project.

On March 7, 2020, in order to develop mechanisms for fulfilling strategic tasks and activities in 2020, the next meeting of the National Committee was held. The meeting reviewed the results and recommendations of the mid-term evaluation of the project, the adopted statement of the GSLEP regional managing committee and its application in Tajikistan, methods and approaches to the implementation of the project programs for 2020.

The following issues were considered and discussed in the discussions:

• Collaboration with international consultants

• SMART patrolling and application of mobile technologies;

• SLIM monitoring;

• Regional cooperation;

• Testing of innovative regional GSLEP programs and participation in snow leopard events;

• Action plan and development of mechanisms for its implementation;

• Monitoring of the Small Grants Program and assessment of their socio-economic effectiveness;

• Information programs and events in the format of regions and the whole country;

• Support for international initiatives of the Government of the RT and preparation of website events in their format;

• Publications and PR materials;

Share on

Publications

  • Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (April - June 2018)
  • Snow leopard conservation on the Pamir
  • Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (Jan.-Mar. 2018)
Publications archive

"Snow leopard - national treasure of Tajikistan"

The author tried to comprehensively explain a value of the snow leopard for both wildlife and people. The brochure describes biological and behavioral characteristics of a rare predator, its habitats, main factors threatening its population, international and national initiatives to preserve it, legends and real cases of snow leopard and villagers meetings in the Pamir and more. According to the author, he sought to change the image of a rare predator in the eyes of an audience that has a negative attitude towards the snow leopard, or knows very little about it, in order to understand how important it is for wildlife.

The full text you can find out contacting us via e-mail: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

 

Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (April - June 2018)

Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (April - June 2018)

The actions implemented by the project over the past quarter have made it possible to achieve significant results in improving the technical capabilities of specially protected areas’ staff and their skills in monitoring, to prepare a rationale for initiating practical actions to restore degraded pastures and forests, to increase to some extent the knowledge of local communities about the snow leopard and cause interest in its preservation, to form communication and the basis for cross-border cooperation.

For the full version, please send a request on the e-mail: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

Snow leopard conservation on the Pamir

Snow leopard conservation on the Pamir

The brochure contains the project summary and the results of working meetings with representatives of target partner organizations in GBAO project areas, describes decisions and recommendations received.

For the full version, please send a request on the e-mail: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (Jan.-Mar. 2018)

Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (Jan.-Mar. 2018)

You can find out the full version of the Newsletter by sending a request to biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com  

Video

Рабочая встреча Национального Комитета по сохранению и устойчивому управлению экосистем Снежного Барса и объектов его охоты в ареале обитания

Новости (Архив новостей) | 12 мар. 2020

Таджикистан является участником Бишкекской декларации по сохранению снежного барса с 2012 г. В рамках «Бишкекской декларации», Глобальная программа по сохранению снежного барса и его экосистем (ГПССБЭ, 2013) стремится объединить государства ареала снежного барса для того, чтобы сообща признать угрозы снежному барсу и принять на себя обязательства по скоординированным национальным и международным действиям. Основу ГПССБЭ составляет совокупность 12 национальных приоритетов по сохранению снежного барса и его экосистем (НПССБЭ), разработанных каждым государством ареала.

Таджикистан, для поддержки выполнения ключевых приоритетов, разработал стратегию мер, которая является основой проекта ГЭФ-ПРООН «Сохранение и устойчивое использование экосистем Памиро-Алая и Тянь-Шаня для охраны Снежного барса, и устойчивой жизнедеятельности сообществ в Таджикистане». Целевые задачи проекта: (1) предотвращение дальнейшей фрагментации ландшафтов снежного барса и его кормовых объектов в Таджикистане, (2) поддержание и/или восстановление качества ключевых местообитаний снежного барса и его кормовых объектов на этих ландшафтах; (3) улучшение устойчивости пастбищ и лесов в ключевых местах обитания снежного барса и его кормовых объектов; (4) уменьшение прямых угроз выживанию популяций снежного барса и его кормовых объектов в ареале обитания Снежного Барса.

Специальный постоянно – действующий совещательный орган (национальный комитет), создан с участием многопрофильных национальных специалистов и экспертов для разработки рекомендаций и предложений в процессе работы проекта. 

7-мого марта 2020 г. с целю разработки механизмов выполнения стратегических задач и мероприятий в 2020 году состоялась очередная встреча Национального комитета.  На встрече были рассмотрены итоги и рекомендации среднесрочной оценки проекта, принятое заявление (Statement) регионального управляющего Комитета GSLEP и его применение в Таджикистане, методы и подходы к выполнению программ проекта на 2020 год.

В дискуссиях были рассмотрены и обсуждены вопросы:

  • Сотрудничество с международными консультантами
  • СМАРТ патрулирование и применение мобильных технологий;
  • SLIM мониторинг; 
  • Региональное сотрудничество;
  • Тестирование инновационных   региональных программ GSLEP и участие в мероприятиях по снежному барсу;
  • План действий и разработка механизмов его реализации;
  • Мониторинг Программы малых грантов и оценка их социально-экономической эффективности;
  • Информационные программы и мероприятия   в формате регионов и всей страны;
  • Поддержка международных инициатив Правительства РТ и подготовка сайт-евентов в их формате;
  • Публикации и PR материалы;
Поделиться

Публикации

  • Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (апрель - июль 2018 г.)
  • Сохранение снежного барса на Памире
  • Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (январь-март 2018 г.)
Архив публикаций

"Снежный барс - национальная гордость Таджикистана"

Автор брошюры, старший научный сотрудник Института гуманитарных наук Академии наук РТ кандидат исторических наук Курбон Аламшоев, постарался всесторонне осветить тему ценности снежного барса как для дикой природы, так и для людей. В брошюре рассказывается о биологических и поведенческих особенностях редкого хищника, о местах его обитания,  основных факторах, угрожающих его популяции, международных и национальных инициативах по его сохранению, приводятся легенды и реальные случаи встреч снежного барса и местных жителей на Памире и другое. По словам автора, он стремился изменить образ редкого хищника в глазах аудитории, которая негативно относится к снежному барсу или же очень мало знает о нем, для того чтобы понимать насколько  он важен для дикой природы. 

С полным текстом брошюры вы можете ознакомиться, отправив нам запрос на эл. адрес: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (апрель - июль 2018 г.)

Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (апрель - июль 2018 г.)

Действия, реализованные проектом за прошедший квартал, позволили достичь значительных результатов в улучшении технических возможностей персонала особо охраняемых территорий и их навыков в проведении мониторинга, подготовить обосновательную часть для начала практических действий по восстановлению деградированных пастбищ и лесов, повысить в определенной степени знания местных общин о  снежном барсе и вызвать интерес к вопросу о его сохранении,  сформировать коммуникацию и основу для трансграничного сотрудничества.

Для получения полной версии брошюры, пожалуйста, отправьте запрос на эл. адрес: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

 

Сохранение снежного барса на Памире

Сохранение снежного барса на Памире

В подготовленной публикации представлено общее резюме проекта и результаты проведенных рабочих встреч с представителями целевых партнерских организаций в проектных территориях ГБАО, описаны принятые решения и полученные рекомендации. Также в публикацию вошли описания и данные по полевым поездкам.

Для получения полной версии брошюры, пожалуйста, отправьте запрос на эл. адрес: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (январь-март 2018 г.)

Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (январь-март 2018 г.)

С полной версией бюллетеня вы можете ознакомиться, отправив запрос по адресу biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

  

Видео