About Project

Monitoring Project | 19 дек. 2016

The goal of this project is to strengthen capacity for environmental monitoring and information management in Tajikistan in order to improve the reporting process to the Rio Conventions and ensure sustainable development through better environmental policy.

 

Project title: Strengthening capacity for an environmental information management and monitoring system in Tajikistan
Category: Biodiversity, Climate Change, Land Degradation
Source of funding: GEF
Duration:  2014-2017
Status: On-going
Project location:  Republic of Tajikistan
Beneficiary: Population of the Republic of Tajikistan
Implementing agency: United Nations Development Programme

Project objectives, outcomes and outputs

The project’s objective is to improve institutional and technical capacities to meet and sustain the objectives of the three Rio Conventions and other MEAs.  Specifically, this will be carried out by targeting and training government staff at the local, regional and national levels on the specific interpretation of Rio Convention provisions as they apply to their respective roles and responsibilities to implement associated development policies.

The expected outcome of this project is that best practices and innovative approaches for meeting and sustaining the Rio Conventions are available and accessible for implementation through national development policies and programmes.  This outcome is disaggregated into three components:

Component 1: Integrated and coordinated Environmental Information Management and Decision Support System

Component 2: Strengthened institutional and technical capacities for knowledge creation

Component 3: Public awareness and environmental education

Share on

Publications

  • Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (April - June 2018)
  • Snow leopard conservation on the Pamir
  • Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (Jan.-Mar. 2018)
Publications archive

"Snow leopard - national treasure of Tajikistan"

The author tried to comprehensively explain a value of the snow leopard for both wildlife and people. The brochure describes biological and behavioral characteristics of a rare predator, its habitats, main factors threatening its population, international and national initiatives to preserve it, legends and real cases of snow leopard and villagers meetings in the Pamir and more. According to the author, he sought to change the image of a rare predator in the eyes of an audience that has a negative attitude towards the snow leopard, or knows very little about it, in order to understand how important it is for wildlife.

The full text you can find out contacting us via e-mail: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

 

Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (April - June 2018)

Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (April - June 2018)

The actions implemented by the project over the past quarter have made it possible to achieve significant results in improving the technical capabilities of specially protected areas’ staff and their skills in monitoring, to prepare a rationale for initiating practical actions to restore degraded pastures and forests, to increase to some extent the knowledge of local communities about the snow leopard and cause interest in its preservation, to form communication and the basis for cross-border cooperation.

For the full version, please send a request on the e-mail: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

Snow leopard conservation on the Pamir

Snow leopard conservation on the Pamir

The brochure contains the project summary and the results of working meetings with representatives of target partner organizations in GBAO project areas, describes decisions and recommendations received.

For the full version, please send a request on the e-mail: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (Jan.-Mar. 2018)

Newsletter on snow leopard conservation initiative in Tajikistan (Jan.-Mar. 2018)

You can find out the full version of the Newsletter by sending a request to biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com  

Video

О проекте

Проект по Мониторингу | 19 дек. 2016

Целью данного проекта является усиление потенциала для управления системой экологического мониторинга и экологической информацией в Таджикистане, с тем, чтобы улучшить процесс отчетности по Конвенциям Рио, и обеспечить вклад в устойчивое развитие посредством усовершенствования экологической политики.

 

Название проекта: Укрепление потенциала в области управления экологической информацией и системы мониторинга в Таджикистане
Категория: Биоразнообразие, Изменение климата, Опустынивание
Источник финансирования: ГЭФ
Продолжительность:  2014-2017
Статус: Реализуется
Место реализации:  Республика Таджикистан
Бенефициары: Население Республики Таджикистан
Исполнительное агентство: Программа Развития ООН

Цели, задачи и ожидаемые результаты проекта

Целью проекта является улучшение институционального и технического потенциала для обеспечения устойчивой реализации обязательств по трем Конвенциям Рио и другим многосторонним экологическим соглашениям. В частности, это будет осуществляться путем охвата и обучения государственных должностных лиц на местном, региональном и национальном уровнях о конкретном применении положений Конвенций Рио, в соответствии с их обязанностями, по реализации соответствующей политики в области развития.

Ожидаемым результатом этого проекта является обеспечение доступности наилучших практик и инновационных подходов для выполнения обязательств страны в рамках конвенций Рио и их применение в ходе реализации национальной политики и программ развития. Этот результат сформирован из следующих трех компонентов:

Компонент 1: Интегрированная и скоординированная система управления экологической информацией и содействия принятию решений (EIMDSS)

Компонент 2: Укрепление институционального и технического потенциала с целью расширения знаний

Компонент 3: Осведомление общественности и экологическое образование

Поделиться

Публикации

  • Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (апрель - июль 2018 г.)
  • Сохранение снежного барса на Памире
  • Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (январь-март 2018 г.)
Архив публикаций

"Снежный барс - национальная гордость Таджикистана"

Автор брошюры, старший научный сотрудник Института гуманитарных наук Академии наук РТ кандидат исторических наук Курбон Аламшоев, постарался всесторонне осветить тему ценности снежного барса как для дикой природы, так и для людей. В брошюре рассказывается о биологических и поведенческих особенностях редкого хищника, о местах его обитания,  основных факторах, угрожающих его популяции, международных и национальных инициативах по его сохранению, приводятся легенды и реальные случаи встреч снежного барса и местных жителей на Памире и другое. По словам автора, он стремился изменить образ редкого хищника в глазах аудитории, которая негативно относится к снежному барсу или же очень мало знает о нем, для того чтобы понимать насколько  он важен для дикой природы. 

С полным текстом брошюры вы можете ознакомиться, отправив нам запрос на эл. адрес: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (апрель - июль 2018 г.)

Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (апрель - июль 2018 г.)

Действия, реализованные проектом за прошедший квартал, позволили достичь значительных результатов в улучшении технических возможностей персонала особо охраняемых территорий и их навыков в проведении мониторинга, подготовить обосновательную часть для начала практических действий по восстановлению деградированных пастбищ и лесов, повысить в определенной степени знания местных общин о  снежном барсе и вызвать интерес к вопросу о его сохранении,  сформировать коммуникацию и основу для трансграничного сотрудничества.

Для получения полной версии брошюры, пожалуйста, отправьте запрос на эл. адрес: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

 

Сохранение снежного барса на Памире

Сохранение снежного барса на Памире

В подготовленной публикации представлено общее резюме проекта и результаты проведенных рабочих встреч с представителями целевых партнерских организаций в проектных территориях ГБАО, описаны принятые решения и полученные рекомендации. Также в публикацию вошли описания и данные по полевым поездкам.

Для получения полной версии брошюры, пожалуйста, отправьте запрос на эл. адрес: biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (январь-март 2018 г.)

Информационный бюллетень по результатам инициативы по сохранению снежного барса в Таджикистане (январь-март 2018 г.)

С полной версией бюллетеня вы можете ознакомиться, отправив запрос по адресу biodiv@biodiv.tojikiston.com

  

Видео